المبادئ

مؤسسة الحريري للتنمية البشرية المستدامة هي منظمة لبنانية غير حكومية تأسست عام 1979 على يد الرئيس الشهيد رفيق الحريري. في الأيام الأولى من إنشائها، ركزت المؤسسة بشكل أساسي على قطاع التعليم، والوصول إلى تقديم الدعم المالي الى حوالي 34000 طالب؛ وبالتالي، فإن الاستثمار في الناس هو الإستثمار في مستقبل لبنان.

 

في حين أن مثل هذا التركيز يشكل استجابة مباشرة لاحتياجات السكان المتضررين من الحرب، فقد وسعت المؤسسة منذ ذلك الوقت نطاق عملها، وتحولت تجاه تدخلات أكثر تنوعا بهدف تحقيق حالة مستدامة للتنمية البشرية. حتى الآن، نفذت المؤسسة أكثر من 200 مشروع متزامنة مع أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs)، بالشراكة مع أكثر من 90 شريكًا محليًا وإقليميًا ودوليًا. تعمل المؤسسة حاليًا عبر  اربع برامج، بما في ذلك التعليم والتمكين، الحكم الرشيد وبناء الدولة، التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية ، والاستجابة للأزمات.

 

من خلال العمل ضمن إطار شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص والمجتمع المدني، تؤمن المؤسسة بالعلاقة بين اعتماد نهج تشاركي في التنمية واستدامة المبادرات المتخذة، حيث إن هذه المنهجية هي الأنسب للتجميع والتوفيق وخلق أوجه التآزر بين مختلف التدخلات التي تتصدى للتحديات التي يفرضها الاتجاه المتصاعد للتحضر.

بالتوازي مع ذلك، ركزت المؤسسة على تمكين المجتمع المدني من خلال:

  • بناء القدرات والتدريب، سواء على المستوى المؤسسي أو الفردي؛
  • تحسين مشاركة المجتمع المدني في جميع مراحل عملية التغيير الاجتماعي؛
  • تنفيذ المشاريع على أساس الاحتياجات المقدرة التي تهدف إلى تحسين نوعية الحياة.

 

 

 

على الرغم من أن تركيزها الأساسي كان على التدخلات المحلية، فقد نجحت المؤسسة في توسيع نطاق انتشارها خارج لبنان، حيث عملت كمحفز للتغيير الاجتماعي الإقليمي من خلال مبادرات كقمة المرأة العربية حيث ان المؤسسة عضوًا في الاجتماعات للجنة التأسيسية.

رؤيتنا

تحقيق حالة تنمية بشرية مستدامة تتوافق مع تعزيز التماسك الاجتماعي ومشاركة المواطنين.

مهمتنا

“نحن نقود وظائف تعزز الوطنية وتقوي الشعور بالمواطنة المسؤولة. نحن نجري أبحاث، ونكوِّن الشراكات، ونبني قدرات الأفراد، بالإضافة إلى قيادة وتمويل ودعم المشاريع التنموية المبتكرة. “.

الإستثمار في الانسان،
الإستثمار في مستقبل لبنان

النهج

تحديد سياق المعايير الدولية من خلال التدخلات المخصصة 
تعزيز عمل متعدد الأطراف والتشبيك 
تطوير السياسات والتوصيات القائمة على الأدلة
الحفاظ على نهج متعدد القطاعات في التنمية 
دمج الشباب في التخطيط والتنمية 

استخدام البيانات في التخطيط الاستراتيجي 
إنشاء محاور لتحسين التنمية المتكاملة 
تقديم خدمات المساعدة الإنسانية المستمرة 
القيام ببعثات ميدانية كاستجابة سريعة للكوارث والأزمات

Principles

The Hariri Foundation for Sustainable Human Development is a Lebanese Non-Governmental Organization that was established in 1979 by martyr PM Rafik Hariri. In its early days of inception, the foundation focused primarily on the educational sector, reaching out and providing financial support for nearly 34,000 students; thus, rendering investing in people is investing in Lebanon’s future. 

 

Whilst such a focus constituted a direct response to the needs of the war-afflicted population, the foundation has since expanded its scope of work, shifting towards a more diversified portfolio of interventions aimed at attaining a sustainable state of human development. To-date, the foundation has implemented over 200 projects that are in line with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), in partnership with more than 90 local, regional and international partners. The foundation currently works across five programs, including Education, Good Governance & State Building, Socio-Economic Development, and Crisis Response. 

 

Working within a Public-Private-Civil Society partnership framework, the foundation believes in the correlation between adopting a participatory approach to development and the sustainability of initiatives undertaken, as such a methodology is best suited for aggregating, reconciling, and creating synergies amongst various interventions that tackle the challenges imposed by the rising trend of urbanization. 

In tandem, the foundation has focused on empowering the civil society through: 

  • Capacity building and training, both at the institutional and individual’s level; 
  • Improving the involvement of the civil society throughout the social change process; 
  • Implementing projects based on assessed needs intended to improve the quality of life. 

 

Though its primary focus has been on local interventions, the foundation has succeeded in extending its outreach beyond Lebanon, serving as a catalyst for regional social change through initiatives of the like of Arab Women’s Summit whereby the foundation is a member of the high-level meeting’s founding committee. 

Our Vision

Achieving a sustainable state of human development congruent with strengthening social cohesion and citizen engagement.

Our Mission

“We lead on functions that reinforce nationalism and strengthen the sense of responsible citizenship. We undertake research, form partnerships, build people’s capacities, as well as lead, fund and support innovative de

Investing in People;
Investing in Lebanon’s Future

Approaches

Contextualizing International Norms through Tailored Interventions 

Promoting Multi-agency working & Developing Networks  

Developing Evidence-Based Policies & Recommendation

Maintaining a Multi-Sectoral Approach in Development  

Integrating Youth in Planning & Development 

Utilizing Data in Strategic Planning 

Establishing Hubs for the Improvement of Integrated Development 

Providing Constant Humanitarian Assistance Services 

Conducting Field Missions as Rapid Response to disasters and crisis